h1

God is Love and Love is Real

April 16, 2008

The buzz around the internet is that Mewithoutyou might possibly be breaking up. I can’t substantiate these rumors, but it would be no fun if it were true. MWY has really grown on me over the past few years. I didn’t really give them a chance for a while because I generally hate Tooth and Nail bands, but these guys approached art differently. They really honed in their craft and made something beautiful.

 

Anyway, I guess the future will tell whether or not this is true. In the meantime, here are some great Mewithoutyou lyrics:

 

God is love and love is real,
but the dead are dancing with the dead
and though all that’s charming disappears
all things lovely only hurt my head
as I gather stones from fields like pearls of water on my fingers’ ends
and wrap them up in boxes,
safe from windows, from things that break,
as the night-time shined like day it saw my sorry face,
hair a mess but it liked me best that way
(Besides, how else could I confess?
When I looked down like if to pray,
well I was looking down her dress…)
Good God, please!
Catch for us the foxes in the vineyard – The little foxes.
Turn your ear, musician, to silence because they only come out when it’s quiet,
their tails brushing over your eyelids
Wake up, sleeper, and rise from the dead!
Or the fur that they shed will cover your bed in a delicate orange-ish cinnamon red,
ah, I don’t need this!
I have my loves, I have my doubts.
I don’t need this.

 

One comment

  1. Dear Sir/Ma ,

    Grace be with you through our lord Jesus Christ who protect us together up to this precious day.

    I want to affiliate Heart Of Christ Magazine to your organization. It will be my great pleasure in Christ Jesus If Heart of Christ magazine could be accept to be affiliated to your organization .

    Ephesians 4vs16, From whom the whole body fitly joined together and compacted by that which every joint supplieth, according to the effectual working in the measure of every part, maketh increase of the body unto the edifying of itself in love.

    I will wait patiently to receive glorious responds.

    Thank you

    Yours Faithfully

    Pastor Clement O,James



Leave a Reply

