h1

Music Monday 3.0

May 19, 2008

For the third edition of Music Monday, I am going to combine two of my favorite song writers. I found an mp3 of Denison Witmer doing a cover of Nick Drake’s Northern Sky. Drake is one of my all time favorite songwriters. His career was short-lived, yet his footprint is still effecting singers and songwriters 30+ years later.

Denison is one of those young songwriters. This Philadelphian musician has done collaborations with acts such as Sufjan Stevens and Rosie Thomas. His music is really easy to listen to and relatable.

Enjoy on this beautiful Monday morning!

Denison Witmer – Northern Sky (Nick Drake cover)

(One more of Witmer’s originals)

Denison Witmer – Are You a Dreamer?

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. That might be my favorite Nick Drake song. It almost never ceases to make me happy.


  2. me too man! The original version is obviously much better, but I couldn’t find it hosted online for my blog.



Leave a Reply

