h1

Rivers of love will flow.

May 22, 2008

It’s been one of those weeks! I am greatly looking forward to getting away for the weekend. My Dad said something to me yesterday that was impactful, he said:

 

“In my past 30 years in the ministry, I have seen a lot of people fall away from their ambitions for both valid and invalid reasons. I don’t want you to be one of those people, Josh. Get back to the basics and chase after what you know you need to do”.

 

Obviously, those words struck me hard. I really need to take a step back and quit clenching after things that don’t matter. I am really excited to have some victory in my life and change this world. I feel kind of lazy and selfish right now, time to “lock it up”.

 

PS – Why are dads so effin’ good at reading their kids???

 

8 comments

  1. Good advice. Sounds like a wise man and they look like happy folks.


  2. Awesome! your folks need to come out here sometime and sing hippy christian songs!!!


  3. haha, they would love it! my mom could bring her omnichord!


  4. @matt: my dad’s cool, eh is wise and doesn’t afraid of anything


  5. Josh, I’ve only been a father for 7 1/2 months, but I might be able to provide some insight into why fathers are so effin’ good at reading their kids. Its a sign of how effin’ much a father loves his child. I’ve learned when you love your child so effin’ much, you learn to understand them, not only when they are joyous, but also in their pain. And the pain part is what draws out the love so effin’ much. So if you dad is reading your mail in a tough time, he is showing his love in a major effin’ way.

    Hope I didn’t abuse the word effin’, just thought it was cool.


  6. very true, paul!


  7. “Moollllllllllllllleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!”


  8. lol! I love that you read my blog, jordan.



Leave a Reply

