h1

Life Branches

June 3, 2008

I have felt extremely excited about life the past few weeks. There is a courage inside of me that affirms that I will be victorious in this life. There are a lot of things changing and adjusting, I feel that they are all positive and of God. It’s easy to get discouraged and think that your are going to end up failing. For the most part, that is just a state of mind. Sure, we all find ourselves in bad situations from time to time. However, we are all called to live in joy and engagement.

Take this heart of darkness
I give it up
and all the emptiness
you fill it up
the times that I feel nothing
you bring enough
So I can live for something
You lift me up!

and all these bad dreams
I wake up to the light
and when I can’t see
I wake up to your eyes

Wake me up
there’s a light up ahead

it gets so complicated
if you live enough
turn into what you hated
you’re breaking up

the times I feel like nothing
You bring enough
So I can live for something
You lift me up!

3 comments

  1. “There is a courage inside of me that affirms that I will be victorious in this life.”

    I find the Holy Spirit builds confidence, courage if you will, in all areas of my life. You’re a winner my friend, glad to know you!


  2. wow! who wrote the poem? its great!


  3. hi sarah! thanks for the comment! It is actually a song written by the band “Further Seems Forever”. It’s called “Light Up Ahead”

    @ mark, thanks for the encouragement.



Leave a Reply

