h1

Live Again

June 11, 2008

Yesterday felt like a day from hell. My mind was congested with a million different thoughts and worries about life. When I got home, I decided to do whatever would cause the least effort on my behalf. I watched some television, walked around Park Meadows with Sean and watched the last half of the NBA finals. It was a good healing process for me, but not quite there. At approximately 10:00pm, someone did one of the kindest gestures I have ever seen. In a moment’s notice, my mind was clear. I felt a fluttering in my heart and an energy scattering throughout my body.

 

This morning when I woke up, I was able to breathe. I got myself dressed and ready. As I was driving to work I felt like I was looking through different eyes. I noticed a crow struggling for flight over the Cherry Creek Reservoir. The water in the lake looked like fogged glass as the morning light reflected upon it. Each car I met made a gust of wind and sweeping noise.

 

I feel so insanely lucky with the relationships I have in life.

3 comments

  1. 😀


  2. Oh man, apparently I have not visited your blog in a while. You had a lot for me to catch up on! a couple things: 1) you sound like a boy in love. 2) I am SO happy for you.

    oh and 3) try some Benadryl before bed for the allergies.

    see you at church monsieur pickleson!


  3. so…who is this ‘someone’ who did this kind gesture? whoever it is must be pretty incredimel. 🙂



Leave a Reply

