h1

Livin’ la vida Lefsa

June 19, 2008

I was looking through my new Flickr account, at pictures of my last Christmas break. I looked at some pictures of my mom teaching my brother and I how to make lefsa. Lefsa is a Norwegian flatbread made from potatoes and flour. It is usually served with butter and sugar; all wrapped up like a tortilla. I know it sounds rather bland, but my mouth is currently salivating just thinking about it. It’s the simple things that mean anything. Anyway, here are some pics:

 

 

 

 

the final product:

One comment

  1. mmmmm Lefsa……



Leave a Reply

