h1

Re: Josh’s Life

July 8, 2008

Well, my weekend was an overall success. My friend Adam was in town from Leeds, England. He arrived on the morning of the 4th, and we spent the day relaxing with some of the ORCC crew. Unfortunately, Adam had his backpack stolen on Saturday morning. Luckily there was no money in it, but he did lose his passport. So now he is working with the consulate to get a replacement. Despite that one little hiccup, it’s been a great weekend. I greatly enjoy Adam’s company.

Mel is doing much better as well; she has started bearing weight on her leg. I wouldn’t be surprised if she is fully walking by the end of the week! I am pretty astonished at the incredible friend network she has. All of your prayers and support have meant the world to her.

I finally have my motorcycle permit. So I can legally ride a bike now. This makes me very happy! I have been looking through craig’s list to find a sweet deal on an old motorcycle. We’ll see how it goes.

I am going to be traveling a lot in the next month or so. My sister who lives in Botswana, Africa is going to be visiting with her family at the end of the month, so I will be going up to Minnesota to see them and the rest of the family. Also, in mid-August, I will be in San Diego with Mel to hang out for a couple days! I am excited to get out of the state a bit.

I think that brings us up to date.

Signing out,
Josh

(some pics from this past weekend):

8 comments

  1. I am absolutely furious that I didn’t receive at least a sentence / a mention in this blog!

    Haha – just kidding my good man…great to see you and I feel bad it had to be for such a short time frame.


  2. haha! at least you got a picture on my blog, that is an honor in itself! Hopefully I’ll see ya at the end of the month. I will be in Battle Lake, MN from the 25th-29th.


  3. Josh, you’re cool. I’m sorry about adam’s passport – that’s the pits. enjoy travelling – i’m gone too. let’s pray for each other in our travelling – cool?


  4. sounds great, sarah! I am really excited for your team going over there. Hopefully someday soon, I will be joining ORCC on a missions trip


  5. YEA!!! MOTORCYCLE PERMIT!!! That is awesome and your friend from England is really cool, I got to talk to him a bit… I miss England.


  6. Adam has really enjoyed the ORCC crew thus far, I am glad everyone has been so welcoming to him!


  7. san diego?!!! i love san diego! i used to live in So. CA, Port “Hueneme” Beach (pron “why-knee-me”). its 30 minutes north of malibu. id go back in a heart beat!!!

    have fun!!!

    and thanks again for jumpin in today on the convo!


  8. thanks tam! I’m loving your site, consider yourself blog rolled! lol



Leave a Reply

