h1

Lakes and Missions

July 30, 2008

Well, the trip to Minnesota was a great success. The scenery, activities and above all – the family was great. It was so pleasurable to just sit around and enjoy each other with no real agenda or prerogative. We did a lot of fishing, card playing and swimming. If you end up talking to Mel tonight at church, try to pick up on her newly-developed northern accent! I took a ton of pictures, and I will try posting some here as soon as I get them hosted.

 

I am excited to attend Catalyst tonight. We are joining with the main service to hear about everyone’s time in El Salvador and Ethiopia. I am really looking forward to hearing about what God did through us. It’s so encouraging to be a part of a church that focuses efforts on giving outside of itself.

 

There were close to 100 blog posts in my RSS feeder, so I apologize in advance if my commenting is in lack! I will talk to the majority of you in person tonight.

6 comments

  1. i’m glad for 2 things:

    1) that you had a great time in MN,
    2) that you’re back.

    i missed you, brother.


  2. So happy you are home! NEED PICTURES!


  3. @x – I missed you too man! I am glad you are blogging a lot now.

    @judi – Can’t wait to see ya tonight! I don’t know if I will be able to do IHOP afterwards. I went to bed around 1 last night, and went in to work this morning. I am pooped!


  4. Wish i could be there tonight buddy. You are pretty much one of my favorite people, just for the record.


  5. I love me some JD


  6. Mel definitely picked up some NorthSpeak. Glad you’re back, friend.



Leave a Reply

