h1

Grace

September 4, 2008

I must say, I think Pastor Aaron gave one of his best sermons ever last night. I could tell that some of it went over the youth’s heads, but it was really profound.

 

The general gist of the sermon was that we need to live in an active communal relationship with our Savior, rather than with rules. Change doesn’t occur through following rules, but rather through knowing God and his character better.

 

This is a total paraphrase, but I definitely felt like he was speaking directly to me last night. I am grateful to have a Lord that wants to engage me and walk with me down this scary road we call “life”.

 

I am getting more and more excited about the small group that Danielle and I are starting. I have a feeling that it could initiate a huge change in the lives of these kids and me. It’s pretty humbling to have this honor.

3 comments

  1. I agree…best sermon I’ve ever heard. Live changing.


  2. Dude, it really was an awesome sermon. It’s exactly what these youth need. They need to be challenged and pushed past their comfort zone with God.

    Your small group will be the bee’s knees.


  3. I didn’t know you and Danielle were leading a small group! That is going to be amazing!!



Leave a Reply

