h1

The Foo Fighters – Red Rocks – 09/08/2008

September 9, 2008

Last night, I had the pleasure of attending the Foo Fighters concert at Red Rocks. It was such an incredible experience. My friend Brandon left early, and saved us some insanely good seats. We sat on the 6th row right in the center. The sound was perfect. Truthfully, my ears are still ringing a bit today, but it was well worth the hearing damage, haha. If you are ever wondering “How do I put on a solid rock show?”, The Foo Fighters pretty much embody every basic element of that. They simply do it right. They played non-stop for 2+ hours with out skipping a beat. I was also really excited that Pat Smear (from Nirvana, The Germs) accompanied them on guitar as well. All in all, a lovely night, and it was well worth how tired I am today at work. Some pictures (from Brandon’s iPhone):

11 comments

  1. jealous! I love the foo fighters.

    Who all did you go with?


  2. brandon, amy, and amys friend from work.


  3. Awesome post. I’m going tonight and I’m so excited. I have a question. What time did the show get over last night? I’m lame and old and have to be pretty specific with the babysitter. Do you remember what time they shut ‘er down?


  4. what time did they go on?


  5. @steve and kevin – the opening band only played for about 45 minutes, so I would guess foo fighters played from about 8:45-11pm. We parked in the upper lot, and that was a mistake. It took us an hour just to get out of the parking lot. I would recommend finding a spot with easy access out.


  6. Thanks. I’ll plan accordingly. And totally…it’s always worth the extra walking time before the show to be able to get out of the traffic afterward.


  7. OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


  8. I went last night and was in row 7 about 20 seats to the right of where you were. All I can say is that these guys are Rock GODS!! All hail the Foo Fighters and long live Dave Grohl!!


  9. I am waiting for a post from your first reading of Nine Stories…


  10. kate – i just posted it!


  11. I was at that concert too. Foo Fighters are an incredible band live. Thanks for the review! We were in the 39th row, then after 5 songs walked down to the 20th row and they let us stand by the brick wall. We had a great view. I was in Heaven. 🙂



Leave a Reply

