h1

Let the Thunder Take Me Under

September 24, 2008

It seems like most people are a defined by one major personality attribute. I have been trying to think about what defines me. If someone were to sum me up in one sentence, what would it be? I am thinking this would be the sentence:

 

Josh is addicted to people.

 

For some reason, I am constantly on the quest to meet new people and try to cultivate the relationships I have. It seems like I have people crashing on my couch every month or so or I am grabbing coffee with a group of kids I just met. I never really thought of this personality trait as unique until recently. I will admit it can be crippling at times, and I have to be careful of my time and care towards existing relationships.

 

What would you say defines you in one sentence? I know it’s hard to do, but an interesting challenge! Let’s hear it!

6 comments

  1. “Mel is complicated.”


  2. “JD’s story is grace and hope is his song.”

    (Josh Lovedrug is amazing, btw.)


  3. @mel – I think there is more 😉

    @jd – I would say that’s about right. You are very full of grace and hope. although I was thinking more along the lines of “jd is apipe smoker” haha jk.


  4. I’ll have to think. That’s a really tough question 🙂


  5. OH Josh…this is a good question.

    I think leading a small group is perfect for your defining trait!

    I have no idea what my defining trait is…maybe it’s that I’m undefinable! What would you say it is?


  6. I would say:

    Judi is joyful.



Leave a Reply

