h1

5 Leaves Left

October 22, 2008

Ok, this mixtape is done, I have spent the past couple days listening to it, and it’s holding my attention! I am going to spend the next few days burning discs and making packaging. It might even include custom artwork of my stub finger!

 

When I think of autumn music, the main thing that comes to mind is the plucking of acoustic guitar. This is definitely apparent in this mix. Hopefully the listeners aren’t bored by acoustic music. I think I did a good job of mixing up the subject matter, energy and feel of the music. Eventually, I will upload this mix, so it can be downloaded off my blog. I will amend this post with the link.

 

“Fall Hymns”

 

  1. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Fault Line
  2. Slowdive – Souvlaki Space Station
  3. Nels Andrews – Central Avenue Romance
  4. Joao Gilberto – Corcovado
  5. The Decemberists – Grace Cathedral Hill
  6. The Avett Brothers – Weight of Lies
  7. Iron & Wine – Passing Afternoon
  8. Ben Folds – Jesusland
  9. Old Crow Medicine Show – We’re All in This Together
  10. 16 Horsepower – Strawfoot (live)
  11. Sun Kil Moon – The Light
  12. Fleet Foxes – Oliver James
  13. Beck – Lonesome Tears
  14. Doc Watson – Sitting on Top of the World
  15. Nick Drake – Day is Done
  16. Over the Rhine – Suitcase
  17. Ryan Adams – Oh My Sweet Caroline
  18. The Weakerthans – Time’s Arrow

Update: Download link!

You will need to download “WinRar” from download.com to unzip the mp3s.

9 comments

  1. wow. that’s a pretty stellar mix there, sir.


  2. you should email me your address again, and i will send ya one. pinchblistering@gmail.com


  3. i am SO excited about this mix. there are some bands i know and some i don’t, but i know i will love every song. one question- no bjork vespertine? that album is very “fall” for me.


  4. I will bring some tonight! I haven’t absorbed bjork enough to have that on my mix, but you’ve just inspired me to!


  5. Amazing. Can’t wait to listen to this. I will have something available soon.


  6. I am really enjoying this mix!!


  7. Received it. Love it. Will respond in kind sooner rather than later. (Were it not still in the high 80s here, I might feel more inclined to produce something autumnal. As of now, I’m just sort of confused.)


  8. I am glad you enjoyed it, nathan! I am always grateful for music from you!


  9. Josh, would you kindly send me your mailing address again? I have an address, but I’m not sure if you’ve moved since then.

    The offer is open to strangers as well.

    nathan_shaffer[@]msn.com



Leave a Reply

