h1

Relation

October 28, 2008

Friendship is an odd thing. I have noticed that when one relationship is hurting, or get’s cut off I struggle in all of my other friendships. Like that feeling of trust or stability has been broken, so I don’t see a point in pursuing “closeness”. This is definitely anti-Jesus, and something I need to work on. I feel like I am going through the tail end of one of those times, and I feel a bit alarmed because I didn’t really seek God through this time. I doubted the fact that His grace is actually 100% sufficient for us all. He wants us to walk in fullness of life both personally and relationally.

 

All that said, I am working on it. I am sorry if any of my readers have felt alienated by me, or ignored. I truly feel like there is a new breath of life in my lungs. I feel hopeful.

9 comments

  1. I can really relate to what you’re saying. time & grace w some God-face time are the best antidote. God help us in our relationships.


  2. ^Ditto what Sarah said.


  3. “The Bible is not an end in itself, but a means to bring men to an intimate and satisfying knowledge of God, that they may enter into Him, that they might delight in His presence, may taste and know the inner sweetness of the very god Himself in the core of their hearts”
    -AW Tozer

    I want that.


  4. Interesting…considering I think of you as one of the most faithful friends I know. It hurts to be separated from people you care about…I’m also going through this and this post has inspired me to take it to God and pray about it (which I haven’t done). Funny how exactly what we need to do is usally the last thing we even think of.


  5. Sent you an email buddy with some resources that might be helpful 😉


  6. you rock, paul!


  7. just so you know josh, paul has you on his rss feed along with dr. groothius. i think you two are the only ones. he doesn’t even have me! you must be pretty awesome. 🙂


  8. haha! I feel so honored!


  9. […] Seriously Prophecy November 20, 2008 Real quick little thought here, that relates back to this post. I really want to be “Life-deep” in my Christianity, not simply “Mind-deep”. The […]



Leave a Reply

