h1

Daniel’s Gate Abbey

October 29, 2008

Daniel’s Gate Cave swells with marks

of black and beauty lines,

on cracks and stone or stained red wine.

I’ll just lie here and wonder

What really goes on there.

The sun will soak the trees

In light and gold,

with fiery leaves.

I see the changing of the leaves across

the lilies of the valley.

 

I can’t help but breathe you in,

My face pressed against your skin,

As the valley gleams

And the river streams,

Will you find your way tonight?

 

Dust and morrow blows from ash

and bones of black widows,

curled from heat and air of old sorrows.

breathe air unto the dust of

the floor of this abbey

This holy ground will creak

and moan with grief of no relief

and years that past without release.

I see beauty more now

Than I ever have before.

 

I can’t help but breathe you in,

My face pressed against your skin,

As the valley gleams

And the river streams,

Will you find your way tonight?

3 comments

  1. did you write this?


  2. indeed!


  3. (no neck drizzle included)



Leave a Reply

