h1

Oh hey, Arnold.

December 8, 2008

What a wonderful weekend! I went to Arnold, Nebraska with some friends and enjoyed some down time! It was so relaxing to leave the hustle and bustle of Denver, to visit a town of 500 people. Everyone waves at you when you walk by. No one locks their doors. I get the feeling that people are just waiting for you to knock on their door and invite yourself in for dinner! We visited our friend, Joelle’s parent’s farm. They harvest beans and corn (like the majority of this region). I really admire farmers. It takes a lot of specialized skill that I don’t have, but I would love to try it some day. Anyway, it was a peaceful weekend, and I am glad I could get a way for a bit. I will post pictures of our adventure soon!

 

After the 5 hour drive, I pretty much left right away to go lead our small group. I was kind of out of it, but I felt like it was a good discussion!

6 comments

  1. If you can grow a beard you can grow corn.


  2. very true…


  3. let’s be farmers together… i’ve always been interested, plus christopher would want in, i know it


  4. We missed you this weekend!


  5. I missed you this weekend as well!


  6. jer, I am so down.



Leave a Reply

