h1

There is Hope for Us

February 2, 2009

Okay, I figured I need to blog this morning since I will be in training meetings all week. We are doing a course on sales training and “relationship based selling”. Hopefully it lights a fire under my booty!

 

So I was thinking, the economy sucks right now. A lot of people are jobless. I am sure there are a lot of people out there that feel hopeless. My manager said something in our morning meeting, that I felt was perhaps more insightful than he meant. He said “Guys, these problems aren’t going to last forever, and it’s the people that take advantage of this that come out ahead in the end”.

 

It seems like we really need to keep our eyes on the end as we are going through bad things. Sure, it sucks right now, but it won’t last forever. There is most definitely hope. Yesterday in church, Pastor Bowling had everyone who was looking for a job stand up (if they wanted to), and asked that people commit to praying for these people on a daily basis for 2 weeks. I thought this was such a good idea. Community needs to be embraced and utilized.

 

I know, I know, I sound like a cheesy football coach, haha.

2 comments

  1. I don’t think it’s cheesy. It’s true. I also thought it was awesome when P. Reece had the people stand up for others to pray for. That’s what the church is for, to reach out to the people in our community that need help, prayer etc…There is hope, and our job is to show people that that hope is in Jesus.


  2. paul and i sponsor a child through world vision and we received a letter from them this weekend. the letter said that they knew that the US was going through a hard economic time and thanked us for continuing to give during this hard financial time. we were just blown away. here is a third world country expressing compassion for the United States. i was starting to feel fear take hold of my heart, but when this letter came i was humbled and thankful. it really gave me a global perspective. it also gave me a good kick in the rear on how God has met all of my needs according to His riches in glory.



Leave a Reply

