h1

Shine a Light

March 24, 2009

Okay, here is my first contribution to OurCC. It has taken me a while, but at least I got around to it! This is one of the first worship songs I have ever written. The recording is very rough, but I think the thought/sentiment gets conveyed.

Click here to listen

Lyrics:

Dear Lord,  May I be loving and faithful, always displaying your will.

Keep me safe in your arms while the world is reaching out further away

Shine a Light Through Me

Set My Spirit free

That my sould may sing

Your name

Dear Lord, May I be thankful and gracious, I don’t deserve anything.

Willing, Lord I’m your vessel for shaping, I’ll carry your word to the earth.

(chorus)

Hallelujah to your name.

One comment

  1. Very good! Mama like!



Leave a Reply

