h1

My Teen Angst Album

April 24, 2009

I was just thinking today, it would be a blast to write a tween-punk album dedicated to mom angst. I just think it would be hilarious. Here would be the track listing:

  1. I DON’T WANNA CLEAN MY ROOM, MOM
  2. TURN MY CELL PHONE BACK ON
  3. MOM, WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT UNDEROATH?
  4. LMAO, FISCAL RESPONSIBILTY?
  5. GIMMEE GIMMEE GIMMEE, I NEED SOME FACEBOOK
  6. GROUNDED? MOAR LYKE MYSPACED
  7. QDOBA CALLED, THEY WANT THEIR CRAPPY COOKING BACK
  8. SERIOUSLY, MOM, RED BARON NOT TOTINO’S

2 comments

  1. Hey, so I totally lurk on your blog through the creative community blog. And seriously, this is absolutely hilarious. My husband and I have been laughing about it all night. I think we worked in youth ministry too long or something.. but number 3?! Ha!


  2. haha, thanks!



Leave a Reply

