h1

Lifesong

June 15, 2009

Well, in case you hadn’t heard, I am going to be joining some of my close friends in planting a church this coming September. It is going to be called Lifesong Worship Center. We had our first planning meeting last night at the Ingram’s house. All in all, there was no talk of specifics like music, leadership or structure. It was all about people. Lifesong is going to be an outward focused church aiming at serving everyone we possibly can. I am really encouraged by this, and excited to see a difference happen in our surroundings.

What I took from the meeting was that I need to start aligning my current actions with who I want to be in the long run. It seems like, too often, we think things are just going to automatically happen. I am ready to practice discipline and lose it all to gain something much more important. Strangely enough, I did not feel emotional at all during the meeting. I just feel ready to practice swift obedience.

If you are inclined, please pray for the new project, and that God would see His will completed through it.

3 comments

  1. I am so excited for you guys! Wish I could be a part of it. Any chance of moving it to Wisconsin? 🙂


  2. That’s awesome! Where will you guys be planting? If there’s any way I can help, let me know!


    • thanks Shelley! We will be in the Northglenn/Stapleton area. I appreciate the encouragement!



Leave a Reply

