h1

Distraction

August 12, 2010

I find it interesting how the moment I sit down at my desk, I am bombarded with distractions. 99% of these distractions are rooted in the computer screen sitting in front of me. As soon as I sit, I think “I need to check my RSS, Twitter, Facebook, Message Boards, and Bank Account”. Meanwhile, my moleskin is sitting right next to me just begging to be written in. Sometimes these distractions even pour into my work productivity. I am aware that it’s somewhat ironic that I am “blogging” about this issue.

The point is, sometimes I need to make a conscious effort to re-prioritize my life and what’s important to me. Is it more important for me to check Facebook or be creative? Is it more important for me to read the latest RSS update or serve my customers at the job I am blessed to have.

Lately, it feels like I need to remind myself of this daily.

Leave a Reply

